Projects

The projects supported financially by the foundation, in full or in co-funding, are briefly described below (updated October 2021). More detailed information is available on request.


A)  Cancer research and clinical studies on cancer


TAXIS international phase-III trial (Basel University Hospital)

Tailored axillary surgery with or without axillary lymph node dissection followed by radiotherapy in patients with clinically node-positive breast cancer (TAXIS). A multicenter randomized phase III trial (Walter P. Weber).

(2021 - ongoing)

Complete lymph node removal through conventional axillary dissection has been the standard treatment for breast cancer patients for a long time. This radical intervention can induce long-lasting heavy side-effects such as pains and limitations in movements. The aim of the TAXIS trial, an international collaboration led by Prof. Weber at the Basel University Hospital, is to evaluate the treatment based on tailored axillary surgery in conjunction with radiotherapy, which could assure an optimal effectiveness without the side effects of the conventional treatment. The foundation provides financial support over three years for an amount that that covers the cost of treatment of the patients recruited in Switzerland.


Project on radiation therapy quality improvement program (RTQA) (University Hospital Zurich)

Clinical Trials associated Radiation Therapy Quality Improvement Program for a prospective randomized trial on high-precision radiosurgery for brain metastases conducted by the Comprehensive Cancer Center Zurich (N. Andratschke)

(2021 - ongoing)

Brain metastases that appear in conjunction with various types of cancer are generally treated with stereotactic radiosurgery, the timing of which is controversial. The Comprehensive Cancer Center Zurich (CCCZ) is initiating a randomized phase III clinical trial to address this issue. Currently however there are no agreed radiotherapy quality assurance (RTQA) standards for high-precision brain radiosurgery within clinical trials. This project aims at implementing an RTQA strategy within the CCCZ trial and eventually to transfer modern quality standards into clinical routine practice. The foundation provides financial support at the level of 22% of the overall project budget over two years.


Project on circulating tumor cells (Basel University and University Hospital)

Three-dimensional culture of circulating tumor cells on a microchip technology to enable real-time personalized drug screening (F. Schwab)

(2019 - 2020)

The study is conducted by Dr Fabienne Schwab, Basel Unispital (USB) in the frame of a translational research project led by Prof. N. Aceto at the Basel University. The aim of the study is to single out and analyse the tumor cells circulating in the blood (CTC) in order to investigate the biology and formation of metastases.
The CTCs are detected and isolated using microfluidic technologies. The sequencing of the genome allows to gain insight in the metastasis formation process. The effects of different medicaments can then be investigated on ex vivo cultures of CTCs with the aim of developing effective personalized therapies.
In this study, a microchip of novel conception is developed so as to integrate the culture of CTCs and the study of medicaments in vitro.

The CTCs are detected and isolated using microfluidic technologies. The sequencing of the genome allows to gain insight in the metastasis formation process. The effects of different medicaments can then be investigated on ex vivo cultures of CTCs with the aim of developing effective personalized therapies.

In this study, a microchip of novel conception is developed so as to integrate the culture of CTCs and the study of medicaments in vitro.

A first article on the results has been published in June 2021 in a scientific journal.


Project on photodynamic therapy for cancer (EPFL - Lausanne)

Combined use of exogenous agents and photobiomodulation to improve cancer photodynamic therapy with protoporphyrin IX (G. Wagnières)

(2019 - 2020)

Photodynamic therapy (PDT) is a technique to detect and treat tumor lesions with the help of photosensitizers (PS). The PS are chemical substances that concentrate in tumoral tissues and become toxic when exposed to light, thereby killing the tumoral cells. PDT is unfortunately not always effective because the photosensitizer is often produced in insufficient quantity and is not homogeneous.

The aim of this project, led by Dr. G. Wagnières in the functional and metabolic imaging laboratory at the EPFL, is to develop a novel method to increase the quantity and homogeneity of the endogenous production of a particular photosensitizer in tumor cells by means of photobiomodulation (PBM). This consists in exposing the tumor tissues to specific doses of near infrared, non thermal radiation so as to stimulate the cell metabolism and correspondingly the production of photosensitizer.

The results are reported in an article submitted for publication.


Project PEINCA (University of Basel (Institut für Pflegewissenschaft), Inselspital Bern, Triemlispital Zürich)

Studie zum Testen der Wirksamkeit des deutschsprachigen PRO-SELF© Plus Pain Control Program, einer Intervention für Patienten und Patientinnen mit fortgeschrittenen Krebserkrankungen und ihre Angehörigen zur Reduktion von Schmerzen und damit zusammenhängenden Beschwerden  (E. Spichiger, R. Spirig, K. Zaugg)

(2015 - 2019)

Pain is unfortunately a continuous and often unbearable presence for patients with cancer in an advanced stage. It is a source of suffering for the patients and their relatives. To improve the quality of life, one needs an effective method to choose the type and dosage of the pain relief drugs.

The aim of the PEINCA project is to assess the efficacy of the PRO-SELF© Plus Pain Control Program in reducing pain and related symptoms, by adapting it to German-speaking cancer outpatients and their family caregivers.

The project has been completed in December 2019. The number of patients who participated was smaller than anticipated, but those patients engaged themselves actively in the study. One of the main results of the study was that the group of patients who applied the PRO-SELF Plus PCP method reported a substantial reduction of the pain on average. The daily logbook of the perceived pain was found to be very useful and effective for optimizing the treatment and the dosage under control of the medical and nursing staff. The authors of the study have recommended that the pain control program be adopted in the standard clinical praxis.

The study has been the subject of a doctoral thesis and of publications in scientific journals.


Project on prostate cancer (Department of clinical research (DKF), Uni Bern)

Towards a precision therapy for mutant prostate cancer  (Mark A. Rubin)

(2017 - 2018)

Certain forms of prostate cancer are defined through an early mutation in a gene called SPOP. These mutations enable the tumor cells to grow by activating two different critical pathways. The aim of the project is to investigate these processes.

The study will use cells from a mouse model system and the gene editing "scissors" CRISPR-Cas9.

The researchers hope to obtain a deeper understanding of the SPOP mutant prostate cancer and to put forward a strategy for a precision therapy for the patients concerned.

This project is supported by Krebsforschung Schweiz (KLS-4102-02-17)


Project RIPK3  (Institute of experimental immunology, University of Zurich)

The role of RIPK3 in tumor formation and metastasis  (W. Wong)

(2015 - 2017)

RIPK3 is a specific protein that influences the secretion of many cytokines, chemical messengers that can modify the immune system and the surrounding cells, facilitating the development of tumors and the formation of metastases.

The team of researchers at Uni Zurich investigates the role of the specific RIPK3 protein, which regulates the production of several cytokines. The study has in particular been focused on the role of RIPK3 on the formation of tumor nodules in the lungs.

The findings have been published in the scientific journal "Nature / Cell Death and Disease"

This research project was supported by Krebsforschung Schweiz (KFS 3386-02-2014).


Project at the Proton Therapy Center at Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI), Villigen

Development of a treatment verification system for continuous scanning in proton therapy  (G. Meer, G. Klimpki)

(2014 - 2018)

The Center for Proton Therapy at PSI is a long-standing leader in the field, having in particular developed the isocentric arm irradiation facility (Gantry) and pioneered the Spot-Scanning technique since the early 90’s. This technique is used to irradiate with high precision deep-seated tumors that would otherwise be untreatable, while preserving at best the healthy areas at the boundary with the tumor.

Certain tumors are localized in organs that may move during the irradiation, because of breathing or muscular contractions, such as lungs, breast and liver for example. In order to assure the required precision in the proton beam position and delivered radiation dose in these cases, and reduce the irradiation times, the Proton therapy center at PSI developed the Continuous Scanning technique.

The aim of this project, for which the Foundation has co-funded a PhD researcher, is to develop a verification system to monitor the proton beam in continuous scanning mode (energy, intensity, position). Precision, speed, safety and reliability are key issues.

The development of the new system has been completed in the first half of 2018. The system has been installed and tested and is now ready to become operational in Gantry 2.

The PhD thesis report is available here.


Project at the Institute for Molecular Cancer Research (IMCR, University of Zurich)

Identification of germline mutations in families with predisposition to prostate cancer  (J. Jiricny, G. Marra)

(2013 - 2021)

The aim of this research project is to investigate the heritable mutations that might cause the predisposition to prostate cancer in two families with twins. The identification of the mutations would be of great importance in the planning of preventive strategies in the offspring and, hopefully, also in many other families in the future.

The genetic samples from different members in the family pedigrees were analyzed using the next generation DNA sequencing of exome and genome. Following a preliminary data analysis at IMCR, a collaboration was established in 2015 with the project IMPACT in the UK which is active in this field and disposes of a much larger number of bioinformaticians.

The in-depth analysis showed the presence, in one family pedigree and through all generations, of a variant of a little known mutation that could be the cause, or one of the causes, of the predisposition to prostate cancer.

This finding was inserted in the international reference databases in order to determine if other occurrences of this mutation were observed and reported.

In October 2016 a collaboration was established with a research laboratory in the Netherlands with acknowledged expertise in studies in vitro of this type of cell samples. In 2017 the results of the study confirmed that this mutation variant is indeed pathogenic.

In 2018 the study was extended to tumor cell samples under paraffin of some family members deceased since about a decade. This studies have been found to be technically very challenging and have been pursued in 2019 and 2020. The final results are reported in an article that is expected to be published in the last quarter of 2021.

The main finding of this investigation, namely that the specific mutation variant is indeed pathogenic, has been conveyed through the appropriate channels to the members of the family, whose identity is of course unknown to the foundation.


B) Visual Arts

Project "Maria Netter" - Swiss Institute for Art Research  (SIK-ISEA, Zurich)

Übernahme des fotografischen Nachlasses der Basler Kunstkritikerin Maria Netter (1917-1982)   (M. Oberli, S. Noseda)

(2014 - 2017)

Maria Netter was a prominent Swiss art critic in the years 1944 to 1982. Her photographic archive is of exceptional interest for the knowledge of the artistic activities and its protagonists in Switzerland in that period. The collection consists of about 1’500 b/w negative films for a total of more than 50’000 pictures as well as excerpts from magazines.

This material has been processed following a scientific methodology (protection, inventarisation, digitalisation and conservation).

An inventory has been made. Individual films have been entered in the general database of SIK-ISEA with meta-data, i.e. date, people, places etc. A selection of 600 pictures has been analysed and the corresponding negatives have been digitized at high resolution. A dedicated domain has been reserved and a dedicated website with many interactive features has been developed.

On 01.03.2017 SIK-ISEA organised a podium panel to present the project to the researchers and the public and opened the access to the website.

The website link is:

www.maria-netter.ch


C) Classical Music

Grants to students of Swiss Conservatories and  Academies of Music (Conservatoires, Hautes écoles de musique, Musikhochschulen)

(2014 - ongoing)

The foundation supports talented students at Master level in the Conservatories and Academies with grants that cover the cost of tuition fees for one or two semesters (based on the current tariffs in Switzerland).

Music festivals, orchestras, ensembles or concert series are not supported.


Piano competition for the students of the "Confédération des écoles genevoises de musique (CEGM)"

(2013 - 2015)

The CEGM consists of two conservatories and one institute. The Foundation has organized this competition in three successive years. The auditions and the concerts of the prize winners have been hosted in turn by the three music schools. Details (in French) can be found here.


Home    About Us     Aim     Projects     Requests    Contact

Projets

Les projets soutenus par la fondation, à différents niveaux de financement, sont présentés dans l’aperçu ci-dessous, actualisé en octobre 2021. Des informations plus détaillées sont disponibles sur demande.


A) Recherche et études cliniques sur le cancer


Étude de phase III de la collaboration internationale TAXIS (Basel University Hospital)

Tailored axillary surgery with or without axillary lymph node dissection followed by radiotherapy in patients with clinically node-positive breast cancer (TAXIS). A multicenter randomized phase III trial (Walter P. Weber).

(2021 - en cours)

L'ablation complète des ganglions lymphatiques par dissection axillaire conventionnelle a longtemps été le traitement standard des patientes atteintes d'un cancer du sein. Cette intervention radicale peut induire des effets secondaires lourds et persistants tels que des douleurs et des limitations dans les mouvements. L'objectif de l'étude TAXIS, une collaboration internationale dirigée par le Pr Weber à l'Hôpital universitaire de Bâle, est d'évaluer le traitement basé sur une chirurgie axillaire sur mesure associée à une radiothérapie, qui pourrait assurer une efficacité optimale sans les effets secondaires du traitement conventionnel. La fondation apporte un soutien financier sur trois ans pour un montant qui couvre les frais de traitement des patientes recrutées en Suisse.


Projet sur le programme d’amélioration de la qualité de la radiothérapie (RTQA) (University Hospital Zurich)

Clinical Trials associated Radiation Therapy Quality Improvement Program for a prospective randomized trial on high-precision radiosurgery for brain metastases conducted by the Comprehensive Cancer Center Zurich (N. Andratschke)

(2021 - en cours)

Les métastases cérébrales qui peuvent apparaître en conjonction avec divers types de cancer sont généralement traitées par radiochirurgie stéréotaxique dont le timing est controversé. Le Comprehensive Cancer Center Zurich (CCCZ) lance un essai clinique randomisé de phase III pour étudier ce problème. À l'heure actuelle, cependant, il n'existe pas de normes agréées d'assurance qualité de la radiothérapie (RTQA) pour la radiochirurgie cérébrale de haute précision dans les essais cliniques. Ce projet vise à mettre en œuvre une stratégie RTQA dans le cadre de l'essai CCCZ et, à terme, à transférer des normes de qualité modernes dans la pratique clinique de routine. La fondation apporte un soutien financier à hauteur de 22% du budget global du projet sur deux ans.


Étude sur les cellules tumorales circulantes (Hôpital universitaire de Bâle/USB et Université de Bâle)

Three-dimensional culture of circulating tumor cells on a microchip technology to enable real-time personalized drug screening (F. Schwab)

(2019 - en cours)

Cette étude, conduite par le Dr. Fabienne Schwab du USB, se déroule dans le cadre d’un projet de recherche translationnelle sous la direction du Prof. N. Aceto de l’Université de Bâle. Le projet vise à isoler et analyser les cellules tumorales circulantes dans le sang (CTC) afin d’étudier la biologie de la formation des métastases.

Les CTC sont détectées et isolées en utilisant la technique microfluidique. Le séquençage du génome donne des informations sur les processus de formation des métastases. Des cultures ex vivo de CTC sont ensuite utilisées pour étudier les effets de différents médicaments afin de développer des thérapies personnalisées efficaces.

Dans le cadre de ce projet un microchip de conception nouvelle est développé pour effectuer la culture des CTC, et les effets de différents médicaments sont étudiés in vitro.

Un premier article sur les résultats a été publié en juin 2021 dans une revue scientifique.


Projet sur la thérapie photodynamique du cancer (EPFL)

Combined use of exogenous agents and photobiomodulation to improve cancer photodynamic therapy with protoporphyrin IX (G. Wagnières)

(2019 - en cours)

La thérapie photodynamique (PDT) est une technique de localisation et traitement des lésions tumorales à l’aide de photosensibilisants (PS). Les PS sont des substances chimiques qui se concentrent dans les tissus tumorales et qui deviennent toxiques lorsqu’il sont exposés à la lumière, en détruisant ainsi les cellules tumorales. Malheureusement cette technique n’est pas toujours efficace car la production du photosensibilisant est souvent insuffisante et heterogène.

Le but de ce projet, dirigé par le Dr. G. Wagnières au laboratoire d’imagerie fonctionnelle et métabolique à l’EPFL (Lausanne), est de developper une nouvelle méthode pour accroitre et homogénéiser la production endogène du PS protoporphyrine dans les cellules tumorales à l’aide de la photobiomodulation (PBM). La PBM consiste à exposer les tissus à des doses spécifiques de radiation non thermique dans le proche infrarouge pour stimuler le métabolisme des cellules et par conséquent la production de photosensibilisant.

Les résultats sont rapportés dans un article soumis pour publication.


Projet PEINCA (Université de Bâle (Institut für Pflegewissenschaft), Inselspital Bern, Triemlispital Zürich)

Studie zum Testen der Wirksamkeit des deutschsprachigen PRO-SELF© Plus Pain Control Program, einer Intervention für Patienten und Patientinnen mit fortgeschrittenen Krebserkrankungen und ihre Angehörigen zur Reduktion von Schmerzen und damit zusammenhängenden Beschwerden  (E. Spichiger, R. Spirig, K. Zaugg)

(2015 - 2019)

La douleur est malheureusement une présence souvent continue et parfois insupportable dans la vie des patients atteints d’un cancer, et elle est la source de souffrances ultérieures pour les patients et leurs proches. Une méthode efficace pour choisir le traitement et le dosage optimal des médicaments antidouleurs est essentiel pour améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes concernées.

L’objectif principal de cette étude est d’évaluer l’efficacité de la méthode “PRO-SELF@Plus PCP” dans le traitement et le contrôle de la douleur chez les patients atteints d’un cancer. Cette méthode a été conçue à l’origine pour une population de langue anglaise; le projet vise à l’adapter est optimiser pour une population germanophone.

Le projet a été complété en décembre 2019. Les patients qui ont participé ont été moins nombreux qu’espéré, mais ils ont fait preuve de beaucoup d’engagement. Parmi les conclusions de cette étude, la principale est que le groupe qui a appliqué la méthode PRO-SELF Plus PCP de autogestion de la douleur a fait état d’une plus forte réduction de la douleur en moyenne. La tenue d’un journal de la douleur perçue s’est avéré très utile et efficace pour optimiser le traitement sous le contrôle du personnel soignant. Les auteurs de l’étude ont recommandé de mettre en œuvre cette méthode dans la pratique clinique courante.

Cette étude a aussi fait l’objet d’une thèse de doctorat et de la publication d’articles dans des journaux scientifiques.


Projet Cancer de la prostate (Uni Bern, Departement de recherche clinique (DKF))

Towards a precision therapy for mutant prostate cancer  (Mark A. Rubin)

(2017 - 2018)

Certains types de cancer de la prostate sont définis par une mutation précoce dans un gène appélé SPOP. Ces mutations favorisent la croissance de cellules tumorales par l'activation de deux voies critiques différentes. Le but du projet est d'étudier et d'éclaircir ces processus.

L'étude emploie des cellules d'un système model de souris et fait recours aux "ciseaux" génétiques CRISPR-Cas9.

Les chercheurs visent à obtenir un meilleure compréhension du cancer SPOP afin de pouvoir proposer une thérapie de précision pour les patients concernés.

Ce projet est soutenu par Krebsforschung Schweiz (KLS-4102-02-17)


Projet RIPK3  (Institut d'immunologie expérimentale, Université de Zurich)

The role of RIPK3 in tumor formation and metastasis  (W. Wong)

(2015 - 2017)

Certaines substances messagères (messagers chimiques), appelées cytokines, peuvent altérer le système immunitaire, ainsi que les cellules environnantes, de telle façon qu’elles favorisent le développement de tumeurs et la formation de métastases.

L'équipe de chercheurs de l'Université de Zurich a étudié le rôle d’une protéine spécifique appelée RIPK3 qui influence la sécrétion de plusieurs cytokines. Il ont étudié en particulier le role de RIPK3 dans la formation de nodules tumorales dans les poumons.

Les résultats de l'étude ont été publiés dans le journal scientifique "Nature / Cell Death and Disease"

Ce projet a été soutenu par Krebsforschung Schweiz (KFS 3386-02-2014)


Projet au Centre de Protonthérapie à l'Institut Paul Scherrer (PSI), Villigen

Development of a treatment verification system for continuous scanning in proton therapy  (D. Meer, G. Klimpki)

(2014 - 2018)

Le Centre de Protonthérapie au PSI est depuis longtemps un leader dans le traitement des tumeurs profondes par irradiation avec des faisceaux de protons. Il a développé la station d'irradiation à bras isocentrique (Gantry) et la technique du Spot Scan, qui permet une meilleure préservation des tissus sains autours de la tumeur. Depuis 1996 cette technique extrêmement précise est utilisée pour traiter des tumeurs particulièrement difficiles à irradier.

Pour pouvoir traiter certains tumeurs dans des organes en mouvement (dans les poumons, par exemple) et réduire les temps d'irradiation, une nouvelle technique a été mise au point par le Centre: le balayage continu (Continuous Scanning).

L'objectif du projet, pour lequel la fondation co-finance un doctorant, est de développer un système pour le contrôle et la vérification en temps réel du faisceau de proton en balayage continu (énergie, intensité, position). Les contraintes en précision, vitesse, sécurité et fiabilité sont extrêmement élevées.

Le développement du nouveau système a été complété au printemps 2018. Le système a été installé et testé dans la Gantry 2 et il est prêt à devenir opérationnel.

Le rapport de thèse se trouve ici.


Projet à Institut pour la Recherche Moléculaire sur le cancer (IMCR/Université de Zurich)

Identification of germline mutations in families with predisposition to prostate cancer  (J. Jiricny, G. Marra)

(2013 - 2021)

Ce projet vise à étudier les mutations génétiques héréditaires à l’origine de la prédisposition au cancer de la prostate dans deux groupes familiaux où des jumeaux sont présents. L’identification des mutations serait de grande importance pour la planification de stratégies préventives pour les descendants et aussi, on espère, à l’avenir pour des nombreuses autres familles.

Le matériel génétique provenant de différents membres dans les tableaux généalogiques (“family pedigrees”) a été analysé avec les techniques “next generation” de séquençage ADN d’exome et de génome. Après une analyse préliminaire des données au IMCR, une collaboration a été mise en place en 2015 avec le projet IMPACT, basé en UK, qui étudie la même problématique et qui dispose de très importantes ressources en bio-informaticiens.

L’analyse a permis d’identifier la présence, dans les différentes générations d’une de ces deux familles, d’une variante très peu connue de mutation qui pourrait éventuellement causer la prédisposition au cancer.

Les résultats ont été inclus dans les bases de donnée de référence pour déterminer si d’autres exemples de cette mutation ont été observés et rapportés.

En octobre 2016 une collaboration a été initiée avec un centre de recherche spécialisé au Pays-Bas, pour effectuer des études in vitro. Les études effectuées en 2017 ont montré que la variante de mutation est effectivement pathogène.

En 2018 les études ont été étendus à des échantillons tumorales en paraffine de quelques membres de la famille décédés depuis environ une décennie. Ces études se sont avérées très difficiles et ont été poursuivies en 2019 et 2020. Les conclusions finales de ces études vont faire l’objet d’une publication scientifique au dernier trimestre 2021.

Le résultat principal de ces études, c’est-à-dire que la variante de mutation est effectivement pathogène, a été communiqué par les voies appropriées aux membres de la famille concernée, dont la fondation ne connait pas l’identité bien entendu.




B) Arts visuels

Projet "Maria Netter" à Institut suisse pour l’étude de l’art (SIK-ISEA), Zurich

Übernahme des fotografischen Nachlasses der Basler Kunstkritikerin Maria Netter (1917-1982)   (M. Oberli, S. Noseda)

(2014 - 2017)

L’archive photographique de Maria Netter est d’un intérêt exceptionnel pour la connaissance de la vie artistique et de ses protagonistes en Suisse. Le leg est constitué d’environs 1’500 films négatifs noir et blanc, pour un total de plus de 50’000 images, et d’extraits de publications.

Le projet vise à traiter ce matériel avec des méthodes scientifiques (protection, répertoriage, numérisation) et à l’intégrer au SIK-ISEA pour la conservation et la mise à disposition des chercheurs.

Un inventaire détaillé a été complété, les films et leur contenu ont été insérés dans une base de données et indexés avec les références à des personnages, lieux ou événements (métadonnées). Une sélection de 600 clichés a été analysée en détail et les négatifs correspondants ont été numérisés à haute résolution. Un domaine  a été réservé et un site web dédié a été créé, avec plusieurs possibilités interactives.

Le 1er Mars 2017, lors d'un podium au SIK-ISEA, le projet et le site web ont été présenté au chercheurs et au public. Le lien au site web est:

www.maria-netter.ch


C) Musique Classique


Bourses d’études à des élèves des conservatoires et Hautes Écoles de musique

(2014 - en cours)

La fondation soutient les étudiant(e)s talentueux de niveau Master dans les conservatoires et hautes écoles de musique avec des bourses qui couvrent les frais d’études pour un voir deux semestres (sur la base des tarifs en vigueur en Suisse).

La fondation n’accorde pas de financement aux événements musicaux, festivals, orchestres, ensembles,  choeurs ou series de concerts.


Concours de piano ouvert aux élèves de la Confédération des écoles genevoises de musique (CEGM)

(2013 - 2015)

Le CEGM comprends le Conservatoire de musique, le Conservatoire populaire de musique, danse et théâtre, et l'Institut Jaques-Dalcroze. La Fondation a organisé ce concours chaque année pendant trois ans. Les auditions et le concert des lauréats ont été hébergés par les trois institutions à tour de rôle.

Les montants des prix décernés aux lauréats couvrent, totalement ou en partie, leurs frais scolaires annuelles.

Les résultats du concours peuvent être consultés à cette page.